Threads [ Previous | Next ]
lalit j
Developing Hello World JSF Protlet.
July 17, 2008 1:58 AM
Answer

lalit j

Recent Posts

Hi,

I want to develop a sample hello world JSF portlet in liferay with or without ICEFaces.

Can anybody help me in this.I need it very urgently.

TIA.
Lari Tuominen
RE: Developing Hello World JSF Protlet.
July 17, 2008 1:42 PM
Answer

Lari Tuominen

Recent Posts

Hi,

Check for instance sample-icefaces-jsf-1.2-sun-facelets-portlet-5.0.0.1.war that Neil Griffin has written from liferay plugin repository - can be found from liferay's web pages.

Also for development, check liferay plugin sdk

- Lari
lalit j
July 17, 2008 9:43 PM
Answer

lalit j

Recent Posts

Lari Antero Tuominen:
Hi,

Check for instance sample-icefaces-jsf-1.2-sun-facelets-portlet-5.0.0.1.war that Neil Griffin has written from liferay plugin repository - can be found from liferay's web pages.

Also for development, check liferay plugin sdk

- Lari

Hi Lari

Thanks for help.i am new to LIferay and using LIferay 4.4.2 on "JBoss-Tomcat 4.2-5.0" in EXT environment.Can you elaborate how to go ahead with this combination as i want to develop and deploy a sample JSF portlet in EXT environment as i want to test ICEFaces using JSF portlet.Can i do it?Also i tried to deploy some sample JSF portlets but getting piles of errors.i am a bit confused??
Also can you tell me whether portlets in LIferay are JSR168 based or these are non-JSR168 portlets but liferay supports JSR168 portlets so we can develop and deploy JSR168 based portlets.

TIA
Lari Tuominen
July 18, 2008 1:02 PM
Answer

Lari Tuominen

Recent Posts

Hi,

As far as I know Liferay portlets are JSR 168 based. If you don't need to make modifications to Liferay source code I strongly suggest that use Liferay plugin SDK for portlet development. This is how I started.

1. Downloaded the plugins SDK from downloads section