toggle
Vijay Kumar
How to deploy standalone enterprise war file on WebSphere v6.1
December 20, 2012 5:03 AM
Answer

Vijay Kumar

Recent Posts

Hi...!
I am new to liferay and i have downloaded Enterprise standalone war file to deploy on WebSphere Application Server 6.1. I followed the liferay guide for deploying war file on different application servers and followed the steps defined in the doc for deploying war on WebSphere v6.1 and added dependencies jar as well, Application Installed on WebSphere and started, but when i tried to access the application it failed to display the page. I tried to deploy war file on tomcat 7 and WebSphere v6.1 and failed in both, so can any one please help me out resolving the issues ASAP. Please.

Thanks,
Vijay Kumar
Anonymous
RE: How to deploy standalone enterprise war file on WebSphere v6.1
December 20, 2012 8:22 AM
Answer

Anonymous

What errors were you seeing on Websphere, Just webpage not found?
Vijay Kumar
December 21, 2012 4:11 AM
Answer

Vijay Kumar

Recent Posts

Hi James,

Please find below the steps which i have followed for deploying Standalone Enterprise War on WebSphere 6.1.

1. Downloaded the Liferay Portal WAR file (trial Version)
2. Downloaded the Liferay Portal Dependencies having 3 jar files (hsql , portal-service, portlet).
3. Created the Profile of Liferay in WebSphere 6.1 using PMT (Profile Management Tool).
4. Placed the dependencies jar files and additional jar files (activation, ccpp, hsql, jms, jta, jtds, jutf7, mail, mysql, persistence, portal-service, portlet, postgresql, support-tomcat) as well took from bundled tomcat CE to placed in the websphere/appserver/lib/ext.
5. copied portlet.jar from the Liferay Dependencies archive into WebSphere/AppServer/java/jre/lib/ext.
6. I Decided to handle database and mail configuration using Liferay Portal itself so haven't configure database and mail configuration in WebSphere 6.1.
7. Click Applications -> Install new applications.