Forums

Home » Liferay Portal » English » 3. Development

Combination View Flat View Tree View
Threads [ Previous | Next ]
toggle
Ram A
Avoid the user 'userA' while importing the users from ldap using Liferay.
January 29, 2013 3:00 AM
Answer

Ram A

Recent Posts

Hi,

I am new to Liferay.
Liferay imports the users from ldap at frequent intervals and when user tries to login to the application first time.

Supppose i have a user 'userA' in ldap and while importing from ldap i don't need to import that user.
Liferay has to avoid the importing of that user .
my portal-ext.properties has the following configuration.

ldap.users.dn=OU=Users,OU=OU_HE,DC=gen,DC=domain,DC=com
ldap.user.mappings=screenName=sAMAccountName\npassword=userPassword\nemailAddress=userprincipalname\nfirstName=givenName\nlastName=sn\njobTitle=title\ngroup=memberOf
ldap.import.user.search.filter=(|(&(objectClass=person)(objectCategory=CN=Person,CN=Schema,CN=Configuration,DC=gen,DC=domain,DC=com)(displayName=*)(givenName=*)(sAMAccountName=*)(userprincipalname=*)(sn=*)(!(sAMAccountName=* *))(!(sAMAccountName=*_*)))(&(objectClass=person)(CN=*liferay*)(!(sAMAccountName=* *))(!(sAMAccountName=*_*))))

ldap.import.group.search.filter=(&(objectClass=group)(CN=*liferayportal*))
ldap.import.enabled=true
ldap.import.interval=20
ldap.import.on.startup=true

Please help me how can we avoid the importing of user from ldap when he tries to login to the liferay application.
Please anybody help me how to avoid that perticular user having screenname 'screenA' while importing from ldap.

Thanks in advance
Ram A
\
Siby Mathew
RE: Avoid the user 'userA' while importing the users from ldap using Lifera
January 29, 2013 6:27 AM
Answer

Siby Mathew

Recent Posts

Hi Ram,
If you only specify the LDAP config and disable the import properties, then liferay will try to import the user only when he logs in.
You may override UserLocalServiceImpl.authenticateByScreenName() using a hook.