Foren

Data too long when saving content from liferay-ui:input-editor

fdsd fsdfsdf, geändert vor 11 Jahren.

Data too long when saving content from liferay-ui:input-editor

New Member Beiträge: 6 Beitrittsdatum: 08.02.12 Neueste Beiträge
Hi all, I'm new in Liferay and I am trying to develop a new portlet, similar to blogs. I have a form with the liferay-ui:input-editor component to introduce long text with html format.
When I submit the form, I get an error if the text entered in the input-editor is a bit long:

[JDBCExceptionReporter:76] Data truncation: Data too long for column 'content' at row 1

I have defined in service.xml the column content as follow: <column name="content" type="String" />. I guess that the database cant store long text in this column, but I can see in service.xml from blogs portlet the same definition for the column content: <column name="content" type="String" />. So, I dont know how to store large text in the database without get the error "Data too long".

I'm using MySQL (UTF-8) and the type of the column "content" is longtext. I have also defined a hint <field name="content" type="String"><hint name="max-length">2000000</hint></field> in the file portlet-model-hints.xml but the problem is still there

Someone can help me? Thanks very much (And sorry for my bad english).
thumbnail
Hitoshi Ozawa, geändert vor 11 Jahren.

RE: Data too long when saving content from liferay-ui:input-editor

Liferay Legend Beiträge: 7942 Beitrittsdatum: 24.03.10 Neueste Beiträge
Check the data type of the created table in the database.
fdsd fsdfsdf, geändert vor 11 Jahren.

The data type is 'longtext'. I have done a insert query directly to the database with a long text and I can store it without problems, so I dont know why liferay is not able to do it.
thumbnail