Foren

Permissions on public and private pages

Jörg Draeger, geändert vor 14 Jahren.

Permissions on public and private pages

New Member Beiträge: 9 Beitrittsdatum: 14.07.09 Neueste Beiträge
Hi,

I'm new to Liferay and so I've a few basic questions about understandig how Liferay works.

First of all, is it possible to give different permissions to an user for public and private pages of an organization? For example, is there a way to let him manage private but not public pages.

As I've seen right now the configuration of my account for the forum is just like I want it to be. No manage pages rights for th public pages of "My Community" and manages pages rights for the private ones.

Also I'm interested in no private pages for the Guest community like here for my account.

What kind of configuration settings/options do I have to choose.

Thanks,
Jörg
thumbnail
Parul Seth, geändert vor 14 Jahren.

RE: Permissions on public and private pages

Junior Member Beiträge: 83 Beitrittsdatum: 18.12.08 Neueste Beiträge
Hi Jorg

Yes these things are very much possible. emoticon

You can set permissions for public and private pages (go to Manage Pages>Permissions), for individual portlets (Configuration>>permissions). You can do this via control panel also .

There are various types of roles like Guest (for unauthenticated users), community members etc which will limit the scope of a user in your portal. So for not letting unauthenticated users view your, say. "forum" you can uncheck the "View" permission for "Guests" via the permissions tab of the forum portlet.

To have a general information about permissioning refer this

HTH

Thanks & Regards
Parul Seth
Impetus Infotech (India) Pvt. Ltd.
thumbnail
Aarti Jain, geändert vor 14 Jahren.

Regular Member Beiträge: 116 Beitrittsdatum: 02.09.08 Neueste Beiträge