Foren

generate struts with portlet plugin

thumbnail
taizeq tai, geändert vor 14 Jahren.

generate struts with portlet plugin

New Member Beiträge: 10 Beitrittsdatum: 21.04.09 Neueste Beiträge
hii team,
i am new in liferay or java j2ee..but i still want to learn that and not giveup..
can anyone master here, take me as student.I treasure its. i want know how to develop simple struts portlet with have function add,delete and update using portlet plugin. i already use portlet plugin for develop simple view portlet but for portlet having function, i have problem.

thank u
thumbnail
Vidya Sagar Padigela, geändert vor 14 Jahren.

RE: generate struts with portlet plugin

Junior Member Beiträge: 49 Beitrittsdatum: 20.05.08 Neueste Beiträge
You can develop the new portlet using Liferay plugin SDK environment so first you have to download the Plugins SDK environment and know how to develop and deploy the portlet in plugin environment.

Next you can develop the portlet with the functionalites add, update and delete by downloading any sample portlet from the community plugins.

To know more about Liferay development plugins please go through this post

To know more about portlet that has functionalities with add, update and delete functionalities please download the sample services builder portlet and deploy it in using plugin environment in your local environment.

Please download the portlet from the below URL
Sample Services Builder Portlet

Hope it should help.

Thanks,
Vidya Padigela
thumbnail

Thank you Vidya Sagar,
i already install Liferay plugin SDK environment and create the basic portlet which can view only.
i also try to develop one struts portlet follow what i found in internet. But not sucess. to many file i must modified like struts.xml and portlet.xml. In fact, i don't know what first step i have start.

l already download sample services builder portlet, but how to used it..