Foren

RE: Web Content: How to edit?

thumbnail
Benny Bräuer, geändert vor 13 Jahren.

Web Content: How to edit?

New Member Beiträge: 19 Beitrittsdatum: 13.08.09 Neueste Beiträge
Hi all,

I'm new to Liferay 6.0.5 and started to build a website based on it. I added a "web content" element with some text and pictures to a page. Now I want to edit this content. But when I open the web content entry, the editor field is empty!

I'm able to create new content in the editor and publish it as a new version, but that is not what I have in mind ;)

What is wrong?

Cheers,
Benny

PS: Will there be an documentation for version 6 in the near future?
thumbnail
Samuel Liu, geändert vor 13 Jahren.

Expert Beiträge: 301 Beitrittsdatum: 27.05.10 Neueste Beiträge
Hi Benny,

Try going to Control Panel -> Web Content. Your article should be editable from there (you either have to click it or hit actions->edit or something)

Documentation is on the way, portal admin guide is being written right now. The wiki is getting overturned too! You can help out if you have time: Liferay Community Documentation Cleanup ;)

Warm regards,
Sam
thumbnail

Hi Sam,

thanks for your answer. The problem is, it is not editable from there ... because the content is not shown in the editor field. It is shown on the front-ens/web site (so it was saved), but it wysiwyg-editor field is empty emoticon

Cheers,
Benny
thumbnail

Hi Benny,

Weird! it works for me...what bundle are you running? We recommend Tomcat.

Warm regards,
Sam
thumbnail

Sorry for my late response: "long weekend" ;)

Hm, I was running the default 6.0.4 with TC 6 and now 6.0.5 (clean install).

But now I just tried it in Chrome ... successfully emoticon ... so I think its an issue from Firefox (latest stable) on Snow Leopard.

Cheers,
Benny
thumbnail

Hi Benny,

So just wanted to confirm before we do some testing: the issue is still present in Snow Leopard Firefox for 6.0.5?

Haha sorry for the long response here too emoticon

Sam
thumbnail