Foren

Building the Social Office Trunk using the Liferay IDE under Ubuntu

maxsap sapranidis, geändert vor 13 Jahren.

Building the Social Office Trunk using the Liferay IDE under Ubuntu

New Member Beiträge: 6 Beitrittsdatum: 20.02.11 Neueste Beiträge
Hello all I am new to LifeRay and I would like to start developing applications, I have found this very interesting article. All worked well until I got to the part that I have to double click the "unzip-tomcat". At first I was getting this message
Buildfile: /home/maxsap/Documents/development/workspace/liferay-portal-trunk/build-dist.xml

BUILD FAILED
/home/maxsap/Documents/development/workspace/liferay-portal-trunk/build-dist.xml:4: The following error occurred while executing this line:
/home/maxsap/Documents/development/workspace/liferay-portal-trunk/build.xml:6: The following error occurred while executing this line:
/home/maxsap/Documents/development/workspace/liferay-portal-trunk/build-common.xml:238: .

Task cannot continue because ECJ is not installed.

ECJ was automatically installed. Please rerun your task.
So after some googling I have found a post from the liferay forum that said that this is configured from the build.properties file. I have changed my build.properties file to look like this
##
## DO NOT EDIT THIS FILE.
##
## To update the properties of this file, create a separate properties file
## named "build.${user.name}.properties" with the properties to overwrite.
##

##
## Compiler
##

ant.build.javac.source=1.5
    ant.build.javac.target=1.5

javac.compiler=modern
    #javac.compiler=org.eclipse.jdt.core.JDTCompilerAdapter

javac.debug=on
    javac.deprecation=off
    javac.encoding=ISO-8859-1
    javac.nowarn=on

jdk.6.home=/home/maxsap/jdk1.6.0_23

jsp.precompile=off
    jsp.precompile.dir=docroot

##
## Classpath
##