Foros de discusión

RE: Behaviuor of Multiple Portlet Instances in the same page

Salvatore Piccione, modificado hace 13 años.

Behaviuor of Multiple Portlet Instances in the same page

New Member Mensajes: 6 Fecha de incorporación: 25/01/11 Mensajes recientes
Hello everybody,

I developed a simple JSR-286 portlet in order to test how Liferay (6.0.5) handles multiple instances of the same portlet in the same page. This portlet supported VIEW, EDIT and HELP modes (I subclassed javax.portlet.GenericPortlet in order to implement the mode processing logic - just a simple redirect to specific JSP pages which provides the HTML fragment to be rendered). I created a portal page and put some instances of this portlet on that page.
I noticed that every status change of a portlet instance caused the reload of the content of the other portlets (obviousliy according to their current mode).
I am new to portlet and Liferay and, maybe, my question could be stupid. I would like to know if there is a way to avoid that a change in the mode of a portlet instance causes the other instances of the same portlet (placed in the same page) to be reloaded.

Any suggestion is appreciated.

Regards,

Salvatore
thumbnail
jelmer kuperus, modificado hace 13 años.

Liferay Legend Mensajes: 1191 Fecha de incorporación: 10/03/10 Mensajes recientes
You should make your portlet instanceable in that case. There is more about that here

http://www.liferay.com/documentation/liferay-portal/6.0/development/-/ai/anatomy-of-a-portlet

Thanks for your reply, Jelmer. I forgot to write in the previous post that my simple portlet was already defined as instanceable (I put <instanceable>true</instanceable> in my liferay-portlet.xml). That strange behaviour occurs for multiple instances of the same portlet (defined as instanceable) and placed in the same page.
Oliver Bayer, modificado hace 13 años.

Liferay Master Mensajes: 894 Fecha de incorporación: 18/02/09 Mensajes recientes
Hi Salvatore,