Foros

Inicio » Liferay Sync

Vista combinada Visión Plana Vista de árbol
Discusiones [ Anterior | Siguiente ]
toggle
Alex Pline
Changing permissions on documents uploaded by sync
13 de septiembre de 2012 6:45
Respuesta

Alex Pline

Ranking: New Member

Mensajes: 3

Fecha de incorporación: 2 de febrero de 2011

Mensajes recientes

When I use Liferay Sync for uploading documents to a document library the default permissions include the Add Discussion and View for the Guest role. Since the use case is for these documents to be available only to logged in users (either via a document library portlet or via search), I would like the all default permissions to exclude the Guest role. Is it possible to change the default permissions for synced documents?

Default permissions:
Adjunto

archivos adjuntos: default_sync_permissions.png (40,9k)
Michael Young
RE: Changing permissions on documents uploaded by sync
19 de septiembre de 2012 16:53
Respuesta

Michael Young

LIFERAY STAFF

Ranking: Liferay Master

Mensajes: 842

Fecha de incorporación: 4 de agosto de 2004

Mensajes recientes

The default permissons are the same as those when you add a file through the web interface. So if you change the default permissions there, sync should use the same.
Ivan Ivanov
RE: Changing permissions on documents uploaded by sync
13 de noviembre de 2013 23:12
Respuesta

Ivan Ivanov

Ranking: New Member

Mensajes: 3

Fecha de incorporación: 3 de septiembre de 2012

Mensajes recientes

How can I change the default persmissions on liferay sync? When I upload a file the permissions are exactly the opposite of the shown above: the files are not shown to the Guest role, but I want them to be public. I tried changing permissions from the web interface, but the files are still not visible. Please help!
Dennis Ju
RE: Changing permissions on documents uploaded by sync
15 de noviembre de 2013 10:03
Respuesta

Dennis Ju

LIFERAY STAFF

Ranking: Regular Member

Mensajes: 119

Fecha de incorporación: 30 de septiembre de 2010

Mensajes recientes

Hi Ivan,

The behavior of permissions on uploaded files has changed since the last post. Any file uploaded to the Guest site will have guest permissions. Files uploaded to sites will have view permissions for site members only, and files uploaded to your personal site will only be viewable by the user.

You should be able to change the permissions from the web interface after uploading. After selecting the Guest role's view permission on a file, what happens when a public user tries to view the link?