Foros de discusión

Hoe does LifeRay Comapre to Drupal?

thumbnail
Aaron Handford, modificado hace 15 años.

Hoe does LifeRay Comapre to Drupal?

New Member Mensajes: 2 Fecha de incorporación: 14/01/09 Mensajes recientes
Hi, I am new to Liferay and this forum. How does Liferay compare to Drupal? Is it as customizable? Does LifeRay have any advantages over Drupal?
thumbnail
Jonas Yuan, modificado hace 15 años.

RE: Hoe does LifeRay Comapre to Drupal?

Liferay Master Mensajes: 993 Fecha de incorporación: 27/04/07 Mensajes recientes
Hi Aaron,

Some information about Liferay vs Drupal:

Liferay is a popular new CMS that is great for building portals, and offers a professional look and feel that sets it apart from the other platforms. It's easy to use. Personalize your own work experience. It comes with everything you need.
License: MIT
Programming Language: Java, PHP, Ruby, (almost any language)
Main advantages: CMS, WCM (Web Content Management), collaboration, calendars, internationalization, design, portlet standard (JSR-286), SOA, easy to integrate third party systems (e.g., Alfresco, OpenX, etc.) and more ...

refer to:http://www.sesamestreet.org

Drupal gets the top nod because of its ease of use, vast number of modules, great user, developer, and support community.
License: GPL
Programming Language: PHP
Main advantages: core CMS, Views, CCK, Organic Groups, & huge library of contributed modules

and more ....

Thanks

Jonas Yuan
thumbnail
Aaron Handford, modificado hace 15 años.

New Member Mensajes: 2 Fecha de incorporación: 14/01/09 Mensajes recientes
Thanks Jonas,

Can you tell me where to go for more information about the MIT license?
thumbnail
Jonas Yuan, modificado hace 15 años.

Liferay Master Mensajes: 993 Fecha de incorporación: 27/04/07 Mensajes recientes
Hi Aaron,

Here you may find info ....

http://www.liferay.com/web/guest/products/portal/licensing

Thanks

Jonas Yuan
thumbnail
Milan Jaroš, modificado hace 15 años.