Foros de discusión

shared document library between communities

thumbnail
Joerg Mauz, modificado hace 15 años.

shared document library between communities

New Member Mensajes: 7 Fecha de incorporación: 21/02/09 Mensajes recientes
Well at least i am new to liferay but after playing around i thought it might be solution that fit my company's needs but today i run into an issue that might destroy all my ideas.

My main intention to use liferay is to create a portal that can be used by employees as well as by customers and suppliers. Everything shall be focussed on sharing information.
I started by creating 3 different communities:

* employees
* suppliers
* customers

I created 3 differnt users employee_user, supplier_user and customer_user and made sure each of these users has only access to their community and the corresponding private pages that I created at each community level. So far everything works fine.

Now I created a private page for the employee community containing a document library portlet. I setup 4 folder named

* internal
* public
* suppliers_only
* customers_only

The idea behind these folders is quite simple. All content below the "internal" folder shall only be accessable to employees (which is standard I think due to the document library portlet is hosted at employee community level). But all other folder shall be accessable in this way:

public => read-only access by customers and suppliers
suppliers_only => read-only access by suppliers
customers_only => read only access by customers

I gave "VIEW" permissions to the corresponding community roles (role_community_customer and role_community_supplier) at each corresponding folder. At customer and supplier communities I added a document library display portlet. But nothing showed up there.

I tried playing around with lots of other permissions but still no luck.