Forums de discussion

Having a hard time creating a 6.2 theme

Thomas Kellerer, modifié il y a 10 années.

Having a hard time creating a 6.2 theme

Expert Publications: 490 Date d'inscription: 09/06/08 Publications récentes
Hello,

I'm trying to create a them for 6.2 (based on the "classic" theme that comes with Liferay 6.2)

I'm not a CSS expert and I'm totally lost with the new SASS framework.

I have the feeling that the definitions for various elements are spread over several files and I don't understand the logic what goes into custom.css, custom_common.css and layout.css

I tried introducing a new variable for a background color of the navigation bar (as it seems the definition of that used in many, many places). So I placed a variable into the file _diffs/_aui_variables.scss

$bodyBackground:  #f0f0f0 !default;
$navbarBackground: #F0F0F0;
$navbarTextcolor: #000;

I then used the $navbarTextcolor variable all the places where it's needed in custom.css, custom_common.css.

But when I build the theme, the following error message is shown:

build-css:
     [java] Loading jar:file:/C:/Projects/Liferay/liferay-6.2/tomcat-7.0.42/webapps/ROOT/WEB-INF/lib/portal-impl.jar!/system.properties
     [java] Loading jar:file:/C:/Projects/Liferay/liferay-6.2/tomcat-7.0.42/webapps/ROOT/WEB-INF/lib/portal-impl.jar!/portal.properties
     [java] Parsed c:\Projects\Liferay\sdk-6.2\themes\test-theme/docroot/css/application.css in 15539 ms
     [java] Parsed c:\Projects\Liferay\sdk-6.2\themes\test-theme/docroot/css/aui.css in 11229 ms
     [java] Parsed c:\Projects\Liferay\sdk-6.2\themes\test-theme/docroot/css/base.css in 3110 ms
     [java] Parsed c:\Projects\Liferay\sdk-6.2\themes\test-theme/docroot/css/color_schemes/common.css in 2997 ms
     [java] Parsed c:\Projects\Liferay\sdk-6.2\themes\test-theme/docroot/css/color_schemes/dark.css in 2902 ms
     [java] Parsed c:\Projects\Liferay\sdk-6.2\themes\test-theme/docroot/css/color_schemes/green.css in 124 ms