Forums de discussion

RE: Database too many connections

thumbnail
I-A Kotopoulos, modifié il y a 9 années.

Database too many connections

Junior Member Publications: 44 Date d'inscription: 14/01/14 Publications récentes
I have been using my current installation for more than two months with no problem. Today on tomcat startup I keep receiving an error regarding the number of connections with mysql. I am not sure if I should look at portal's configuration, hibernate's configuration, tomcat's configuration or mysql configuration. The error appears on startup and can't get past it. The exception is the following:

[C3P0PooledConnectionPoolManager[identityToken->Rb9iEMA9]-HelperThread-#0][BasicResourcePool:1851] com.mchange.v2.resourcepool.BasicResourcePool$ScatteredAcquireTask@937a331 -- Acquisition Attempt Failed!!! Clearing pending acquires. While trying to acquire a needed new resource, we failed to succeed more than the maximum number of allowed acquisition attempts (3). Last acquisition attempt exception: 
com.mysql.jdbc.exceptions.jdbc4.MySQLNonTransientConnectionException: Data source rejected establishment of connection,  message from server: "Too many connections"
	at sun.reflect.GeneratedConstructorAccessor49.newInstance(Unknown Source)
	at sun.reflect.DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.java:45)
	at java.lang.reflect.Constructor.newInstance(Constructor.java:525)
	at com.mysql.jdbc.Util.handleNewInstance(Util.java:411)
	at com.mysql.jdbc.Util.getInstance(Util.java:386)
	at com.mysql.jdbc.SQLError.createSQLException(SQLError.java:1014)
	at com.mysql.jdbc.SQLError.createSQLException(SQLError.java:988)
	at com.mysql.jdbc.SQLError.createSQLException(SQLError.java:974)
	at com.mysql.jdbc.MysqlIO.doHandshake(MysqlIO.java:1110)
	at com.mysql.jdbc.ConnectionImpl.coreConnect(ConnectionImpl.java:2465)
	at com.mysql.jdbc.ConnectionImpl.connectOneTryOnly(ConnectionImpl.java:2498)