Forums de discussion

Redirect some pages to the same content

thumbnail
Pau Aza, modifié il y a 9 années.

Redirect some pages to the same content

New Member Publications: 4 Date d'inscription: 06/05/14 Publications récentes
Hi all!

I'm new to Liferay and I'm developing a site where I want to show the same layout except one portlet for different URL's. I'll explain myself:

I've got a country list and, for every country, I want to show the same page but with different information.

In PHP and Java I can do www.myweb.com?country=france and I've got the parameter, but I want to do that this way: www.myweb.com/france

Is there any way I can achieve this without creating a page for every country? Because I have 20 - 30 countries and I wouldn't want to create 20 - 30 nearly equal pages.

Thanks in advance!! ^^
thumbnail
Manali Lalaji, modifié il y a 9 années.

RE: Redirect some pages to the same content

Expert Publications: 362 Date d'inscription: 09/03/10 Publications récentes
Hi Pau,

As far as I understand your requirement, You can try following:

1. Create a page CountryInfo
2. Put your portlet on the page
3. In your portlet's render method, try to fetch Url parameter

HttpServletRequest convertReq = PortalUtil.getHttpServletRequest(portletRequest);
	  HttpServletRequest originalReq = PortalUtil.getOriginalServletRequest(convertReq);
	  String countryName= originalReq.getParameter("country");
           if(countryName.equalsIgnoreCase('France')){
               //Perform operation                  
           }else if(){
           }else{  // Default info
          }

You can also refer link

HTH!
thumbnail

Thanks a lot Manali, that is nearly the soution I'm looking for, but I might have explained myself wrong.

What I want to achieve is that I want to access to the same page even if I enter some different countries:

www.myweb.com/france
www.myweb.com/spain
www.myweb.com/portugal