Fórumok

How To Style A Specific Portlet in a Theme

Darren Smith, módosítva 12 év-val korábban

How To Style A Specific Portlet in a Theme

New Member Bejegyzések: 14 Csatlakozás dátuma: 2011.07.16. Legújabb bejegyzések
Hi there,
I'm new to Liferay and think it's fantastic. I'm playing around with themes at the moment and would like to know how I can specify specific CSS styling to a specific portlet? ie I want to create a theme that gives a general look and feel to all portlets but gives one portlet a different look and feel. I want to be able to do this in the Theme project not in the Portlet project. Is there a way to identify specific portlets in a Liferay theme project to do this?

Thanks for any suggestions,
Darren
thumbnail
Sergio González Barrios, módosítva 12 év-val korábban

RE: How To Style A Specific Portlet in a Theme

Junior Member Bejegyzések: 65 Csatlakozás dátuma: 2011.04.27. Legújabb bejegyzések
You have to use the Portlet ID to identify the portlet what you want. You can see it using firebug con firefox. Inspect the Portlet ant find his ID.
Darren Smith, módosítva 12 év-val korábban

New Member Bejegyzések: 14 Csatlakozás dátuma: 2011.07.16. Legújabb bejegyzések
Hi Sergio,
thanks for your reply, that worked!! One thing that concerns me is that the Portlet ID seems to be automatically generated, ie - one of my portlet's ID is "portlet_1_WAR_mapsportlet_INSTANCE_Nyz9", so I have created a .css file with entries like this:

#portlet_1_WAR_mapsportlet_INSTANCE_Nyz9.portlet-content, #portlet_1_WAR_mapsportlet_INSTANCE_Nyz9.portlet-minimized .portlet-content-container {
background-color: white;
}

and this works. However, later I rebuilt me entire projects and the ID of my portlet had changed to "portlet_1_WAR_mapsportlet_INSTANCE_4A4d" so my CSS styling didn't work anymore. Do you know how to manually specify the portlet ID?

Thanks
Rory
thumbnail
Jan Gregor, módosítva 12 év-val korábban