Fórumok

Exporting/Importing a lar file

Billy Vidar, módosítva 11 év-val korábban

Exporting/Importing a lar file

New Member Bejegyzések: 8 Csatlakozás dátuma: 2012.03.15. Legújabb bejegyzések
Hi all,

I am new to liferay. I want to export/import page(s) while keeping the permissions and the organizations/communites or user groups it belong(s).
It has to recreate the organizations/communities or user groups where the page(s) belong(s).

Are these possible? If not, is there any way I can achieve these behaviour?

Thanks!
thumbnail
jaid shaik, módosítva 11 év-val korábban

RE: Exporting/Importing a lar file

Regular Member Bejegyzések: 171 Csatlakozás dátuma: 2010.10.08. Legújabb bejegyzések
Hi billy vidar,

you can check this link
thumbnail
Apoorva Prakash, módosítva 11 év-val korábban

Liferay Master Bejegyzések: 658 Csatlakozás dátuma: 2010.06.15. Legújabb bejegyzések
Billy Vidar:
Hi all,

I am new to liferay. I want to export/import page(s) while keeping the permissions and the organizations/communites or user groups it belong(s).
It has to recreate the organizations/communities or user groups where the page(s) belong(s).

Are these possible? If not, is there any way I can achieve these behaviour?

Thanks!

Hi Vidar,

In Liferay, you can export the existing page data to a different Liferay ARchive (LAR) file that can be published in another portal community. You can also import data from another community portal page and publish in Liferay. This section explains how to export and import data in Liferay.

To export and import pages:
  • In the Manage Pages page, click the Export/Import tab.
  • In the Export tab, enter the LAR file name to which the selected data to be exported.
  • Select the check boxes to mention which data you want to export.
  • Click Export.
  • Click the Import tab to import portal pages from another community.