Fórumok

Liferay 6.1 : How to associate Listener in my case ??

Kiran Jai, módosítva 11 év-val korábban

Liferay 6.1 : How to associate Listener in my case ??

Junior Member Bejegyzések: 38 Csatlakozás dátuma: 2012.04.09. Legújabb bejegyzések
Hi ,

I am using Liferay 6.1 CE for Portal Application development .
I am new to Liferay , so please excuse if my question is wrong .

My query is with respect to the Listeners , I see that Liferay Listeners are limited to predefined
core portal model like journal , users --- etc . (Correct me if i am wrong)

I want to call this Listener on onAfterCreate method ( taht is after creating the User is done )

In our Aplication for creating user , we have a Seperate createUser.jsp , and on click of the submit button , it is stored in one of the Table called Virte_Users table in Database .

Please let me know , Is it possible to associate Listener in my case ?? Thanks in advance .
thumbnail
Jay Patel, módosítva 11 év-val korábban

RE: Liferay 6.1 : How to associate Listener in my case ??

Regular Member Bejegyzések: 118 Csatlakozás dátuma: 2010.02.24. Legújabb bejegyzések
Hi Kiran,

AFAIK, model listerners are for Core entities only, but still I am not able to understand following items:

1. Why you are storing users in your custom table because all other tables/entities use userId from user_ table of Liferay?

2. And if there is really need to use custom user table then I guess there is no need to have listeners as you will always have control over the logic which stores data in custom table user table, right?

3. The listeners on Core entities like User, Journal etc. were created so that changes in the Liferay core code can be minimal just in case if we want to do additional operations when changes happen to these Core entities.

-Jay.
thumbnail
David H Nebinger, módosítva 11 év-val korábban

Liferay Legend Bejegyzések: 14919 Csatlakozás dátuma: 2006.09.02. Legújabb bejegyzések
Jay Patel: