Fórumok

Remote installation for dummies

Alexander Hall, módosítva 15 év-val korábban

Remote installation for dummies

New Member Bejegyzések: 3 Csatlakozás dátuma: 2008.12.19. Legújabb bejegyzések
I downloaded the Liferay Social Office suite a couple of days ago and set it up locally. I was really impressed with it’s features and intuitive interface, so I figured this should be a perfect collaborative workspace for our organization. However, I just couldn’t figure out how (or if it’s at all possible?) to install this on a remote server (hosted service). I didn’t find any information here that explained this to me in a simple enough manner. Am I missing something here? Are there any fairly straight-forward procedures for setting up/using Liferay on a remote web server? Or is it meant to be used only as an Intranet on a local network?

I would really appreciate some easy-to-follow advice/feedback on this issue, since I am not very experienced with this kind of stuff.
thumbnail
steve rieger, módosítva 15 év-val korábban

Re: [Liferay Forums][Liferay Social Office] Remote installation fordummies

Expert Bejegyzések: 436 Csatlakozás dátuma: 2006.09.11. Legújabb bejegyzések
What os are you running on the server ?

--
Sent via Blackberry
I can be reached at 310-947-8565

-----Original Message-----
From: "Alexander Hall from liferay.com" <no-reply@liferay.com>

Date: Fri, 19 Dec 2008 06:43:57
To: mb.1670998.1811666@events.liferay.com<mb.1670998.1811666@events.liferay.com>
Subject: [Liferay Forums][Liferay Social Office] Remote installation for
dummies <mb.1670998.1811666@events.liferay.com>