Fórumok

PHP portlets and Liferay

Portal PD Developer, módosítva 14 év-val korábban

PHP portlets and Liferay

New Member Bejegyzések: 8 Csatlakozás dátuma: 2009.06.30. Legújabb bejegyzések
Hi,
Is it possible to create a portlet in PHP and deploy it using Liferay?

I have a custom built portal, written in php which I would like to port to the Liferay environment. All of the required functionality (business logic, db connection etc...) is contained in my php which I would like to still use if I move to Liferay.

Apologies if a question like this has been posted before but I am new to the Liferay environment and I just exploring all possibilities to avoid a major rewrite of the php.

Is this possible or will I have to rewrite in java.

Thanks,
thumbnail
Albert J Carter-Corbin, módosítva 14 év-val korábban

RE: PHP portlets and Liferay

Regular Member Bejegyzések: 123 Csatlakozás dátuma: 2006.09.12. Legújabb bejegyzések
You you can create a php portlet. You can find the sample-php-portlet in the Downloads area of Liferay's website.
thumbnail
Arvind Mishra, módosítva 14 év-val korábban

Regular Member Bejegyzések: 226 Csatlakozás dátuma: 2008.02.13. Legújabb bejegyzések
lalaji Sureshika K.M, módosítva 14 év-val korábban

New Member Bejegyzések: 14 Csatlakozás dátuma: 2009.11.22. Legújabb bejegyzések
Hi,

This is an urgent requiremnt. I need to add an existing PHP web application as a portlet to liferay.I searched for several times to find a way to do it. but still I couldn't accomplish it.
DOES any one know how to do it???

Thanks.
thumbnail
Albert J Carter-Corbin, módosítva 14 év-val korábban

Regular Member Bejegyzések: 123 Csatlakozás dátuma: 2006.09.12. Legújabb bejegyzések
Let me know if you still need any help and I will do what I can to you you.
lalaji Sureshika K.M, módosítva 14 év-val korábban

New Member Bejegyzések: 14 Csatlakozás dátuma: 2009.11.22. Legújabb bejegyzések
Yes, sure.