Fórumok

Difference between <actionURL>,<renderURL> and <resourceURL>

Manohar Reddy, módosítva 9 év-val korábban

Difference between <actionURL>,<renderURL> and <resourceURL>

Junior Member Bejegyzések: 48 Csatlakozás dátuma: 2014.08.07. Legújabb bejegyzések
Hi,
I am new to Liferay. Any One can explains what is the difference between <actionURL>,<renderURL> and <resourceURL>.
And In which scenarios we can use those tags?

Advanced thanks,
Manu
thumbnail
Pankaj Kathiriya, módosítva 9 év-val korábban

RE: Difference between <actionURL>,<renderURL> and <resourceURL>

Liferay Master Bejegyzések: 722 Csatlakozás dátuma: 2010.08.05. Legújabb bejegyzések
In Simple words, actionURL calls action phase(action method), renderURL calls render phase(render method), resourceURL used for dynamic generation of image, json data, xml etc. Refer to link
Mahendra Panchal, módosítva 9 év-val korábban

New Member Bejegyzések: 21 Csatlakozás dátuma: 2014.02.25. Legújabb bejegyzések
in simple word

actionURL is used when you need to perfom operation with database. just like to submit data to database. perform some action.

renderURL is for you need to render page from one page to another page.

and

finally resourceURL is used for ajax call from your application..

hope it help to understand.
ANIKET VERMA, módosítva 9 év-val korábban

New Member Bejegyzések: 7 Csatlakozás dátuma: 2013.10.22. Legújabb bejegyzések
hi

action URL is used for form saving on the server side and you can send parameter to the server side .

render URL is used for communication between two jsp pages and you can send parameter also in the render url,

resourse URL is basically used for ajax call , upload image , display image , json etc.
thumbnail
Madhava Venganapalli, módosítva 9 év-val korábban

Junior Member Bejegyzések: 26 Csatlakozás dátuma: 2013.06.05. Legújabb bejegyzések
Hi,
In Simple

ActionURL - forwards your request to processAction()
RenderURL - forwards your request to doView()