Fórumok

Using MySQL database with a socket connection

Kevin Britton, módosítva 13 év-val korábban

Using MySQL database with a socket connection

New Member Bejegyzések: 9 Csatlakozás dátuma: 2010.09.14. Legújabb bejegyzések
I'm extremely new to LifeRay, and Java in general, but have experience as a web developer.

I'm trying to get SO to work with a MySQL database. On other platforms, I've used a socket connection to access our database. I'm now running into difficulties when using the default MySQL instructions from the manuals and everywhere else on the web.

My portal-ext.properties file shows:

jdbc.default.driverClassName=com.mysql.jdbc.Driver
jdbc.default.url=jdbc:mysql://localhost/lportal?useUnicode=true&characterEncoding=UTF-8&useFastDateParsing=false
jdbc.default.username=lportal
jdbc.default.password=thepassword

I'm not getting to the login screen. I'm landing with exceptions:

03:02:00,191 WARN [BasicResourcePool:1841] com.mchange.v2.resourcepool.BasicResourcePool$AcquireTask@3f0cc730 -- Acquisition Attempt Failed!!! Clearing
pending acquires. While trying to acquire a needed new resource, we failed to succeed more than the maximum number of allowed acquisition attempts (30).
Last acquisition attempt exception:
com.mysql.jdbc.CommunicationsException: Communications link failure due to underlying exception:

** BEGIN NESTED EXCEPTION **

java.net.ConnectException

STACKTRACE:

java.net.ConnectException: Connection refused
at java.net.PlainSocketImpl.socketConnect(Native Method)
at java.net.AbstractPlainSocketImpl.doConnect(AbstractPlainSocketImpl.java:310)
at java.net.AbstractPlainSocketImpl.connectToAddress(AbstractPlainSocketImpl.java:176)
at java.net.AbstractPlainSocketImpl.connect(AbstractPlainSocketImpl.java:163)
at java.net.SocksSocketImpl.connect(SocksSocketImpl.java:381)
at java.net.Socket.connect(Socket.java:537)
at java.net.Socket.connect(Socket.java:487)
at java.net.Socket.<init>(Socket.java:384)
at java.net.Socket.<init>(Socket.java:227)