掲示板

JSF2.0+primefaces+IPC

11年前 に sharath uddanti によって更新されました。

JSF2.0+primefaces+IPC

New Member 投稿: 6 参加年月日: 12/03/27 最新の投稿
Hi all,

I am very new to Liferay and IPC.
I have a requirement to use JSF,primefaces3.2 and the IPC. Can you please tell me what are the steps required to configure/development or some links where i can look into and start development.

Thanks in advance
thumbnail
11年前 に Neil Griffin によって更新されました。

moved thread to Liferay Faces forum

Liferay Legend 投稿: 2655 参加年月日: 05/07/27 最新の投稿
moved thread to Liferay Faces forum
thumbnail

RE: JSF2.0+primefaces+IPC

I recommend that you look at the primefaces3-portlet demo and the IPC demo portlets.
11年前 に Nagaraj Desingurajan によって更新されました。

Junior Member 投稿: 31 参加年月日: 11/02/21 最新の投稿
Hi Neil,

Thanks a lot. This is what even I was looking for. Thanks again for heading into the right direction.

Nagaraj.
thumbnail

My pleasure Nagaraj. Thanks for using Liferay Faces.

Hi Neil,

A quick response would be more helpful.

I'am using primefaces in liferay for portlets.

I have two portlets. I have to achieve drag an element from the first portlet and drop it in the drop location of the second portlet.

I could achieve this very well, between 2 layouts of the single portlet.

I just want to do this between two different portlets as I said above.

I'am seriously looking for some idea/example.....

Thanks In Advance,
Nagaraj.
thumbnail

Hi Nagaraj,

I would be very impressed and surprised if PrimeFaces was able to support your use case of two different portlets. This is because the drag event would occur in the first portlet (with its own UIViewRoot) and the drop event would occur in a completely different UIViewRoot.

I think the only option that will work is the one you mentioned, having 2 layouts in one portlet.

Kind Regards,

Neil

Hi Neil,

Nice to meet you after long time. This time, I have a issue on migration.
Details,