掲示板

RE: how to create multiple websites in liferay 6.06

11年前 に anil kottam によって更新されました。

how to create multiple websites in liferay 6.06

Junior Member 投稿: 31 参加年月日: 12/05/07 最新の投稿
Hello every one,
I am new to liferay and i have liferay 6.06 running on my system. Can any one explain me how to create multiple web sites from liferay and configure virtual hosting in it.
thanks..
regards
Anil kottam
thumbnail
11年前 に Paul . によって更新されました。

Liferay Master 投稿: 522 参加年月日: 11/08/29 最新の投稿
There are a number of ways to achieve this. You can either create community or an organization for it. If you want them to be completely separate you can create separate portal instance as well. This should be helpful for your initial setup http://www.liferay.com/documentation/liferay-portal/6.0/administration

Do post in any specific problems you run into.
thumbnail
11年前 に Hitoshi Ozawa によって更新されました。

Liferay Legend 投稿: 7942 参加年月日: 10/03/24 最新の投稿
Check virtual hosting wiki page:

http://www.liferay.com/web/guest/community/wiki/-/wiki/Main/Virtual%20Hosting%20(ASP)
thumbnail
11年前 に Sachin Mane によって更新されました。

Junior Member 投稿: 76 参加年月日: 12/04/10 最新の投稿
If you want to expose multiple websites with different domain names from the same portal installation then you will have to create multiple portal instances.

Portal instance can be created from liferay control panel.

The data for all the instances resides on the same database. Every table in liferay has a column - companyId. For each portal instance there is a unique companyID. This id is ued to distinguish data for multiple websites. You can use sharding technique if we want to physically store data for different instances into different databases.
thumbnail

It's possible to use virtual domain which just creates a different domain name for the same site.
thumbnail
11年前 に Sachin Mane によって更新されました。

Junior Member 投稿: 76 参加年月日: 12/04/10 最新の投稿