掲示板

Liferay 6.2 portlet developer

thumbnail
9年前 に George geovin Vincent によって更新されました。

Liferay 6.2 portlet developer

New Member 投稿: 10 参加年月日: 14/06/25 最新の投稿
Hi friends,
I am new to liferay portlet development currently i am using 6.2 CE ga1 version.
Why proper document is not available for developing complete portlet just like any other languages c,c++,python,etc....
Documents which are given in official site it is not so clear for new developers like me.
I felt that the document is only meant those who aware of liferay development is it so.
I find difficult to develop new theme and portlet please help me

Sorry for my english
thumbnail
9年前 に David H Nebinger によって更新されました。

RE: Liferay 6.2 portlet developer

Liferay Legend 投稿: 14919 参加年月日: 06/09/02 最新の投稿
Liferay doesn't document how to create a portlet because there are numerous methods of doing so.

You can use (as a short list):

Struts 1/JSP
Struts 2/JSP
Spring MVC/JSP
Vaadin
ZK
JSF (using various JSF tag libraries)
Facelets (using various Facelets-compatible tag libraries)

Liferay is a platform for hosting JSR-186 and JSR-268 compatible portlets. To that end, you are expected to know how to code to those specifications. Liferay's only responsibility is to show how to take advantage of Liferay-specific APIs and extensions.

However, if you don't even know the basics of the two JSRs, you will be completely overwhelmed. It's like trying to understand calculus before you've even learned about algebra.

Additionally, you've probably downloaded Liferay CE for free, haven't paid them a dime (they are still a business), yet you also want them to train you to be a productive developer also for free? When do they get paid? When do they recoup the capital to remain in business?
thumbnail

Yes David i was trying to understand calculus before i have even learned about algebra.

I have learnt java,Python and scripting languages and i worked with bootstrap also i haven't advanced concepts like frame work in java, AUI.