掲示板

How to add a field in login page in liferay??

9年前 に Azhar md によって更新されました。

How to add a field in login page in liferay??

Junior Member 投稿: 59 参加年月日: 14/12/01 最新の投稿
Hi all,
I want to add another field other than email-address and user-name
ex:
current login page of liferay 6.2 is

email-address or user-id:
password:

i want it to be
company name: (my property) <this should be authenticated i.e it should check from db>
user-name (i changed this in login page from screen-name to user-name): (liferay property)
password: (liferay property)

Kindly help
thumbnail
9年前 に Pankaj Kathiriya によって更新されました。

RE: How to add a field in login page in liferay??

Liferay Master 投稿: 722 参加年月日: 10/08/05 最新の投稿
You can write hook plugin to add company field in login-screen and by overriding struts-action for login functionality you can make db check for company name.
Refer link

first of all thank u for replying

i am completely new to liferay can you please give me some example or code
thumbnail
9年前 に Jitendra Rajput によって更新されました。

Liferay Master 投稿: 875 参加年月日: 11/01/07 最新の投稿

thank u for replying..
just explain how i check with the db??

thanks.
thumbnail

Get company object from company name or web id using ComapnyLocalServiceUtil and validate the same with current company .

You can get the current company details from themeDisplay.

Hi jitendra rajput thank for your reply but i want some precise example,

i created a user and added him to an organization say the user is in XXX organization.

I want to validate i.e
company name (organization): <organization which i created in liferay and added a user. it should get validate from the organization that i have created in liferay>
user name:
password:
thumbnail

You can get the Group object by passing organization name using GroupLocalServiceUtil.

Once you have Group object you can get group id and validate this group id with themeDisplay.getScopeGroupId().

Hope this will help you,
Jitendra

Thank you again jitendra rajput,