Fórum

WebPage in liferay

diego gutierrez, modificado 9 Anos atrás.

WebPage in liferay

New Member Postagens: 2 Data de Entrada: 05/06/14 Postagens Recentes
Hi.

I am a beginner in liferay. I have never worked with it. I am wondering if I can create this page: http://www.liminal-it.com/index.php.

Someone could give me a tutorial o explain me how can I do to create that page in liferay?.

Thanks in advance.
thumbnail
Andew Jardine, modificado 9 Anos atrás.

RE: WebPage in liferay

Liferay Legend Postagens: 2416 Data de Entrada: 22/12/10 Postagens Recentes
Hi Diego,

That shouldn't be to difficult once you get the hang of themes. For starters, after you have installed Liferay of course, log in as the admin user. Across the top of the page you will see something called the dock. It's essentially some quick access to administrative functions. IT may or may not be important but you should know that Liferay allows you to host multiple "instances" on the same installation -- internally (in the API and the database) these are referred to as Companies. You are likely looking at the default instance and default site (which will be named whatever you named it in the wizard -- if you didn't change it it will be called liferay.com)

I am assuming that you are usig 6.2. On the left will be a big blue + sign. Click it and a menu will slide out. Choose the page tab and proceed to add your 6 pages one at a time -- LiMiNAL, Servicios, Productos, Clientes, Contacto, liminal-labs. You should now see the tabs across the page in the default theme. So step one, adding the pages, is done.

Next thing you have to do is download and setup the SDK -- https://www.liferay.com/documentation/liferay-portal/6.1/development/-/ai/installing-the-sdk