Fórum

i18n for developed portlet

Shreyas Kamthe, modificado 9 Anos atrás.

i18n for developed portlet

Junior Member Postagens: 58 Data de Entrada: 09/06/14 Postagens Recentes
Hi,

This is shreyas.

I am new to Liferay and i am currently working on portlet development.
I want to provide the option of different languages on my portlet. But i want to provide them on the click of button.
What i mean is that i want a button named "French" "German" etc and when the user clicks it the language should change
on reloading the page. I have done it successfully in struts and jsf. But i want to do it using alloy ui.

So please help me.

Thanks
thumbnail
Hitesh Methani, modificado 9 Anos atrás.

RE: i18n for developed portlet

Regular Member Postagens: 171 Data de Entrada: 24/06/10 Postagens Recentes
Hello Shreyas,

You can try changing the locale of the page in controller by using themeDisplay object available,
themeDisplay.setLocale() and themeDisplay.setLanguageId() might do the needful.

Regards,
Hitesh Methani.
thumbnail
Olaf Kock, modificado 9 Anos atrás.

Liferay Legend Postagens: 6403 Data de Entrada: 23/09/08 Postagens Recentes
There's a Language portlet in Liferay - you might want to look at this one and check how it's doing its magic.

Also, you can manipulate the URL. E.g. you'll see the german version by inserting "/de" right after the server name - e.g. the german UI for Liferay's forums is on https://www.liferay.com/de/community/forums (in this case there's not too much content here that's being translated, but the UI and menu should demonstrate the effect.

Hi Hitesh and Olaf,

Thanks for your response.But can you tell me how to change the url by adding /de through portlet code.
And if I use themedisplay.setlocale() and themedisplay.setlanguageid() will these remain throughout for the whole application ?

Please help me.
thumbnail

Shreyas Kamthe:
Thanks for your response.But can you tell me how to change the url by adding /de through portlet code.