Fórum

Multiple Portal Instances

thumbnail
alphonso whitfield iii, modificado 9 Anos atrás.

Multiple Portal Instances

New Member Postagens: 14 Data de Entrada: 27/06/11 Postagens Recentes
Using the 6.06 version I could set up multiple instances of Liferay for different domains, in Liferay 6.2 I can not do this , why ? I am not a developer but a site administrator.
thumbnail
Jack Bakker, modificado 9 Anos atrás.

RE: Multiple Portal Instances

Liferay Master Postagens: 978 Data de Entrada: 03/01/10 Postagens Recentes
alphonso whitfield iii:
Using the 6.06 version I could set up multiple instances of Liferay for different domains, in Liferay 6.2 I can not do this , why ? I am not a developer but a site administrator.

Hi Alphonso, did you really mean to write "multiple instances of Liferay" ? or rather is your goal to configure Liferay sites in one(1) Liferay v6.2 install to be at different domains (virtualhosts) ? for examples: www.domain1.com www.domain2.com etc.
thumbnail
Alphonso Whitfield, modificado 8 Anos atrás.

Re: [Liferay Forums][1. Installation / Deployment / Setup] RE: Multiple Por

yes, portal instances as per the control panel in the 6.06 version see screen shot below

Showing 1 - 20 of 35 results.

Items per Page (Changing the value of this field will reload the page.)
Page (Changing the value of this field will reload the page.) of 2
First Previous Next Last Instance ID Web ID Virtual Host Mail Domain # of Users Max # of Users
1 liferay.com thevitalportal.com mail.vital-inet.com 119 Unlimited
21169 video.vital-inet.com video.vital-inet.com mail.video.vital-inet.com 2 4
21341 radio.vital-inet.com radio.vital-inet.com mail.radio.toolbox.com 1 4
thumbnail
Suraj Bihari, modificado 9 Anos atrás.

Junior Member Postagens: 44 Data de Entrada: 20/12/13 Postagens Recentes
Hi Alphonso, if you are referring to the role 'Site Administrator', by default it doesn't have permissions to access the Server Administration in the Control Panel.