Fórum

Resource importer in Lilferay 6.2.0 GE2

thumbnail
Murtaza Ghadiali, modificado 9 Anos atrás.

Resource importer in Lilferay 6.2.0 GE2

New Member Postagens: 11 Data de Entrada: 03/03/14 Postagens Recentes
Hello Everyone,

Recently, I started learning Liferay 6.2.0 version.

I created a new theme, from the development tutorial.

There is functionality to create resource in theme like (WCM) and embed that resource directly into theme. Now, I had created one WCM content which I have to show on the page. I had configured sitemap.json also.

Now, my problem is whenever I am going to deploy this theme, an extra site is created by default in my portal control panel.

So, not able to understand how to get rid of it.

Any help would be appreciated.

For reference I am pasting my liferay-plugin-package.properties.

name=custom
module-group-id=liferay
module-incremental-version=1
tags=
short-description=
change-log=
page-url=http://www.liferay.com
author=Liferay, Inc.
licenses=LGPL
long-description=
liferay-versions=6.2.0+

required-deployment-contexts=\
resources-importer-web

resources-importer-developer-mode-enabled=false

content of sitemap.json is follows:--

{
"layoutTemplateId": "1_columns",
"publicPages": [
{
"columns": [
[
{
"portletId": "56",
"portletPreferences": {
"articleId": "welcome.html",
"portletSetupShowBorders": "false"
}
}
]
],
"friendlyURL": "/welcome",
"name": "Welcome",
"title": "Welcome"
}
]
}
thumbnail
Byrån Zaugg, modificado 9 Anos atrás.

RE: Resource importer in Lilferay 6.2.0 GE2

Expert Postagens: 252 Data de Entrada: 06/04/12 Postagens Recentes
There's various ways to configure how themes deploy. What's your end goal?

Are you not wanting any Site created? Just a Site Template? One Site only and no Site Templates?
thumbnail

Hi Byran,

Thanks for the reply.

No I don't want to create a new Site or Site Template when I deploy my theme, just want to add the pages in my current site, what I had created Manually.

That's what I wanted to do.