Fórum

Problem: User Guest can edit portlets configuration but he shouldn't

Sandra Ferreira, modificado 8 Anos atrás.

Problem: User Guest can edit portlets configuration but he shouldn't

New Member Postagens: 15 Data de Entrada: 06/03/15 Postagens Recentes
Hello.

I'm relatively new at liferay and I'm facing what I think to be a strange problem. The problem is the following:

I created a site, created some users organizations and roles, and everything seems to be working fine with that and their permissions. The problem is that the user Guest (default from Liferay) has permission to see portlet configuration (eg: asset publisher, web content display) and even to edit that configuration. I think that I haven't touched that user's configuration before the problem has been detected.

Looking now at Guest permissions in Control Panel (Control Panel -> Roles -> Guest -> Define Permissions -> Site Administration -> Applications) the user has zero permissions for the portlets Asset Publisher and Web Content Display.

Control Panel -> Roles -> Guest -> Define Permissions -> Site Administration -> Applications
* Asset Publisher -> Application permissions: None
* Web Content Display -> Application permissions: None

Does anyone knows what can be the problem?

Thanks.
thumbnail
Juan Gonzalez, modificado 8 Anos atrás.

RE: Problem: User Guest can edit portlets configuration but he shouldn't

Liferay Legend Postagens: 3089 Data de Entrada: 28/10/08 Postagens Recentes
Hi Sandra,

what Liferay version are you using?

Do you have any web server/load balancer that requests are hitting before getting into Liferay server?

Hi,

sorry for the missing information.

I'm using liferay-portal-tomcat-6.2-ce-ga3 version.