Navigation of Portlets by using Links

thumbnail
Venkat Kumar, modificado hace 16 años.

Navigation of Portlets by using Links

New Member Mensajes: 9 Fecha de incorporación: 10/04/08 Mensajes recientes
Hi All,

I am new to the liferay portal.

I have a page contains two colums.
In fist column I want to create a portlet, contains links for all my Custom Portlets.
when ever i click any one of the link, the portlet should display on the sencond column.
If i click another click for portlet it will replace the Existed Portlet in sencond column.

Please help me.

Thanks in advance.

Venkat.
thumbnail
Ray Augé, modificado hace 16 años.

RE: Navigation of Portlets by using Links

Liferay Legend Mensajes: 1197 Fecha de incorporación: 8/02/05 Mensajes recientes
Hello Venkat,

Liferay is not designed this way.

It would be far simpler to follow the example bellow.

Suppose there are 5 custom portlets you need to display.

- Create 5 two column layouts (5 pages).
- In the first column of each layout/page place a Navigation portlet
- In the second column of each layout place one of the 5 custom portlets untill all 5 portlets are on their own layout

You now have to pattern you described above... but instead of one layout you have 5, but still have th side navigation.

HTH! emoticon
thumbnail
JR Houn, modificado hace 16 años.

Thread moved

Expert Mensajes: 488 Fecha de incorporación: 19/11/07 Mensajes recientes
Thread moved: Using Liferay.
-jr
federico piazza, modificado hace 15 años.

New Member Mensajes: 9 Fecha de incorporación: 6/03/09 Mensajes recientes
I'm needing to do the same that Venkat, but it is not functional to have 5 different layout, If I need to modify the navigation portlet I will have to modify 5 times.

Can we do this in a better way??

Thanks in advance
thumbnail
Victor Zorin, modificado hace 15 años.

Liferay Legend Mensajes: 1228 Fecha de incorporación: 14/04/08 Mensajes recientes
If I need to modify the navigation portlet I will have to modify 5 times.