留言板

RE: Deleting Users in LDAP\Liferay

Henry Wong,修改在14 年前。

Deleting Users in LDAP\Liferay

New Member 帖子: 7 加入日期: 09-4-6 最近的帖子
Hi,

I am new to the world of both LDAP Servers and Liferay (I am using Liferay 5.2.2).

I have a question. If I delete a user in my LDAP server, will it deactivate or delete that user in Liferay without
doing a manual delete in Liferay? From my experimentation, the answer seems to be no. Is there a way to
keep synchronized with what's in the LDAP server with what's in Liferay?

Furthermore, if I deactivate then delete a user in Liferay (that still has a valid entry in my LDAP server), when I try to login
using the deleted user's credentials, I get the following error displayed on the browser:

An unexpected system error occurred.
java.lang.NullPointerException

Looking at the logs I get the following:

[4/23/09 12:39:18:361 PDT] 00000040 SystemOut O 12:39:18,360 ERROR [UserImpl:108] com.liferay.portal.NoSuchContactException: No Contact exists with the primary key 11302
com.liferay.portal.NoSuchContactException: No Contact exists with the primary key 11302
at com.liferay.portal.service.persistence.ContactPersistenceImpl.findByPrimaryKey(ContactPersistenceImpl.java:231)
at sun.reflect.GeneratedMethodAccessor264.invoke(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.java:43)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Method.java:618)
at org.springframework.aop.support.AopUtils.invokeJoinpointUsingReflection(AopUtils.java:307)
at org.springframework.aop.framework.ReflectiveMethodInvocation.invokeJoinpoint(ReflectiveMethodInvocation.java:182)
at org.springframework.aop.framework.ReflectiveMethodInvocation.proceed(ReflectiveMethodInvocation.java:149)
at org.springframework.transaction.interceptor.TransactionInterceptor.invoke(TransactionInterceptor.java:106)
at org.springframework.aop.framework.ReflectiveMethodInvocation.proceed(ReflectiveMethodInvocation.java:171)