留言板

Get the total score that user has earned on particular date

thumbnail
Nilesh Gundecha,修改在10 年前。

Get the total score that user has earned on particular date

Regular Member 帖子: 205 加入日期: 09-12-1 最近的帖子
I am using Liferay 6.1 GA3 CE and working on Social Equity feature of Liferay. Is there a way to get the total score that user has earned on particular date?

I studied the Social Activity DB tables but could not figure out how to map the individual activities (where I know the activity date) to the activity counters. I assume that somewhere in some form this information is captured. Any help is highly appreciable.

Thanks,
Nilesh
thumbnail

RE: Get the total score that user has earned on particular date

Any inputs will really be very helpful. Thanks.

- Nilesh
thumbnail
James Falkner,修改在10 年前。

Liferay Legend 帖子: 1399 加入日期: 10-9-17 最近的帖子
Nilesh Gundecha:
Any inputs will really be very helpful. Thanks.

- Nilesh

I don't think this is possible, because the SocialActivityCounters are all based on the pre-defined period (by default 1 month). I suppose you could define your period to be 1 day, but that's not going to scale very well I don't think. You can try it by setting social.activity.counter.period.length=1 in your portal-ext.properties file.
thumbnail

Thanks for the reply James.

I am surprised that Liferay does not capture this critical information. There can be many scenarios when we may need this. Like for eg., I may want to know in last week how many points user has earned and from what all activities.

Whats your opinion? I think this information is very critical to track.

Regards,
Nilesh
thumbnail
James Falkner,修改在10 年前。

Liferay Legend 帖子: 1399 加入日期: 10-9-17 最近的帖子
Nilesh Gundecha:
Thanks for the reply James.

I am surprised that Liferay does not capture this critical information. There can be many scenarios when we may need this. Like for eg., I may want to know in last week how many points user has earned and from what all activities.