留言板

update organization role from site memberships

Martin ALFONSI,修改在8 年前。

update organization role from site memberships

New Member 帖子: 9 加入日期: 15-6-23 最近的帖子
Hi there,

I'm new to Liferay and I have to update a site done on Liferay 6.1.1.

On this site, each organization have a site with a portlet to display and edit the organization informations. The user who create the organization and site is owner of both, so he can edit without problem. But on the liferay "manage site memberships" window, if he add new member and give them "site owner" or "site admin" role, they won't be able to edit because they are not "organization owner" or "organization admin".

I would like to know if it's possible to add a function so when the site's role is changed, the equivalent organization's role is also changed.
thumbnail
Jesse Rao,修改在8 年前。

RE: update organization role from site memberships

Junior Member 帖子: 58 加入日期: 10-7-12 最近的帖子
Hi Martin,

For organizations with attached sites, site roles are automatically assigned to members of the organization based on their organization roles.

For example, suppose you created an Organization called Employees with an attached site. Then if you select Employees in the Control Panel and click on Site Memberships, you'll see a message like this:

This site belongs to Employees which is an organization of type Regular Organization. All users of Employees are automatically members of the site and site roles are automatically assigned to them based on the organization roles they have in Employees as shown in the table below.

This means that if a user has an organization role, he's automatically assigned corresponding site roles. But this doesn't work the other way: assigning site roles does not grant any organization roles.

So it sounds like when you're adding new organization members, you should grant them organization admin or owner roles and not site admin or owner roles.
Martin ALFONSI,修改在8 年前。

New Member 帖子: 9 加入日期: 15-6-23 最近的帖子