留言板

how to add web content to web content display

Jatinderpal Singh,修改在8 年前。

how to add web content to web content display

Junior Member 帖子: 49 加入日期: 15-8-14 最近的帖子
Hi ! I am new to Liferay. Before this, I have been working on Wordpress. Written few plugins and themes for wordpress. Now I have started with Liferay. I am finding it little difficult in comparison to Wordpress.

I have setup Liferay 6.1 EE with developer studio. I am able to add web content display to home page. While creating pages, I selected Content Display Page. Then I tried to add web content to this page, but there was no option under ADD in DOCKBAR except PAGE. So, I got into control panel -> PORTAL -> PAGE Template. I changed the template and removed ASSET PUBLISHER, SEARCH, CATEGORIES NAVIGATION, TAGS NAVIGATION. I added WEB CONTENT Display to it.
Then Under MySITE, I added web content. In display page, I selected secondly created page.
But
When coming to front end, while visiting the page, I am not able to view the added web content.

Kindly guide me how can I add web content to all the new pages created in Liferay.
thumbnail
Andew Jardine,修改在8 年前。

RE: how to add web content to web content display

Liferay Legend 帖子: 2416 加入日期: 10-12-22 最近的帖子
Hi Jatinderpal,

Liferay definitely, seems, on the surface to be more complicated than Wordpress. Comparing the two is difficult however considering how many differences there are between them. Your troubles is a good example.

A Content Display Page is referred to as a Page Template in Liferay. The "modules" that you use in applications like Joomla, Wordpress, Drupal, etc in Liferay are referred to a portlets -- or "applications" under the add menu. You assemble the portlets on the page within a layout (specified within your layout grid). You can assemble all the contents of a page by hand (by simply adding a new page, and then adding whichever portlets you like to it) or you can use something called Page Templates.