Foren

Will Liferay do this for me?

Josh Houghton, geändert vor 14 Jahren.

Will Liferay do this for me?

New Member Beitrag: 1 Beitrittsdatum: 06.05.09 Neueste Beiträge
First let me say I'm sorry if this is the wrong forum for this.

I'm a support manager for a point of sale company. We are in need of a a program just like Liferay. However, I'm having some issues getting it setup the way I need it.

Below is what I need it to do.

I need a wiki for the company as a whole to use.
I need each department to have it's own community where it can share the calendar and blog/forum.
I need each person to land on their department community page (I've found documentation on this one) while having their own personal page with their own calendar.
I need supervisors to have their own calendar while being a part of the department group.
I need the company administrators to have access to all of the department communities pages.

It's important for us to have the calendars separate from department to department and person to person so when someone looks at the calendar they aren't seeing what 100 other people are doing. It's also very important that I have a wiki for the entire company to use so I don't have to export and important information from one to the other.

Is all of this possible to do?

Thanks in advance.
Josh
thumbnail
Wilson Man, geändert vor 14 Jahren.

RE: Will Liferay do this for me?

Liferay Master Beiträge: 581 Beitrittsdatum: 21.06.06 Neueste Beiträge
hey Josh,

welcome to the forums first of all.
From your requirements, it looks like all those things are achievable out of the box without custom code changes. You will just need to do the following:

1. create an organization where all your users are a part of, so they can share the company-wide wiki for example.