Foren

How to relocate a Liferay 6.2 Installation

Carlos Conti, geändert vor 8 Jahren.

How to relocate a Liferay 6.2 Installation

New Member Beiträge: 5 Beitrittsdatum: 02.09.15 Neueste Beiträge
Hi there, beware I am a newbie pls...

I have searched the web trying to find a manual in order to copy/move a Liferay installation (Tomcat bundle + MySQL) from one server to another.

According to the traditional simplicity that accompanies a regular Liferay installation, I believe by simply copying the Tomcat folder and the mysql database to the destination server, should do the job. However I believe I would be missing some configuration settings on the way. So I would be so pleased if someone who has tested that knows the fixings that I should do.

I think this is a quite often task to do. For instance when uploading a site to a remote server. I know Liferay supports aswell site migration, but for now all I am aiming is a full installation relocation.

Many thanks for your time.

Carlos.
thumbnail
David Rodriguez, geändert vor 8 Jahren.

RE: How to relocate a Liferay 6.2 Installation

New Member Beiträge: 13 Beitrittsdatum: 29.12.14 Neueste Beiträge
Hi there!
I think that the steps should be these:

-Delete the content of the folders work and temp inside the Tomcat folder
-Relocate the database and the Tomcat folder
-Relocate the data folder, in case it is not inside the Tomcat folder (it is not usually inside it)
-Establish the new location of the database and the user and password if necessary in these properties in the portal-ext.properties file:
jdbc.default.url=
jdbc.default.username=
jdbc.default.password=
-Check the portal-ext.properties, in case there are some absolute routes. For example the properties:
resource.repositories.root=
auto.deploy.deploy.dir=
lucene.dir=
jcr.jackrabbit.repository.root=
dl.hook.file.system.root.dir=