Foros de discusión

RE: Call OSGi service from portlet

Chris Zosel, modificado hace 10 años.

Call OSGi service from portlet

New Member Mensajes: 8 Fecha de incorporación: 30/01/14 Mensajes recientes
Dear Liferay community,

since version 6.2 Liferay features OSGi support, which i am trying to make use of. I don't need to deploy my portlets as OSGi bundles (even though that would be the best), but i do need to access an OSGi service from my (non-OSGi) portlets.

As i am pretty new to both Liferay and OSGi, i started out with this OSGi tutorial. This left me with three very basic OSGi bundles, that i want to try to reach from my portlet. First, i installed and started the bundles using the Liferay OSGi shell:

START LEVEL 20
   ID|State      |Level|Name
    0|Active     |    0|OSGi System Bundle (3.8.0.v20120529-1548)
    1|Active     |    6|Apache Felix File Install (3.1.10)
    2|Active     |    1|Apache Felix Declarative Services (1.6.2)
    3|Active     |    1|osgi.enterprise (4.2.0.201003190513)
    4|Active     |    1|OSGi Release 4.2.0 Utility Classes (3.2.300.v20120522-1822)
    5|Active     |    1|Gemini Management (1.0.1.RELEASE)
    6|Active     |    1|OSGi Release 4.2.0 Services (3.3.100.v20120522-1822)
   10|Active     |    6|Apache Felix Gogo Command (0.12.0)
   11|Active     |    6|Apache Felix Gogo Runtime (0.10.0)
   12|Active     |    6|Apache Felix Gogo Shell (0.10.0)
   13|Active     |    6|Console plug-in (1.0.0.v20120522-1841)
   15|Active     |    1|org.example.api (0.0.0)
   16|Active     |    1|org.example.impls.provider (0.0.0)
   18|Active     |    1|org.example.impls.command (0.0.0)

But how can i call the service defined in org.example.api from a portlet now? After some searching i found this approach:
BundleContext ctx = FrameworkUtil.getBundle(Greeting.class).getBundleContext();
	    ServiceReference serviceReference = ctx.getServiceReference(PackageAdmin.class.getName());