Foros de discusión

How to schedule

Dhanush B, modificado hace 9 años.

How to schedule

Junior Member Mensajes: 56 Fecha de incorporación: 26/08/14 Mensajes recientes
Hi Friends,
i have created custom portlet using that i have uploaded video to database, now i want to give time scheduling option to user, using that user can able to schedule their song on particular day or month or time or dayof week i am new to this task so please friends share your ideas.

i am using life ray 6.1 and tomcat 7.

Thanks and Regards
Dhanush
thumbnail
Prakash Khanchandani, modificado hace 9 años.

RE: How to schedule

Expert Mensajes: 329 Fecha de incorporación: 10/02/11 Mensajes recientes
Dhanush B:
... user can able to schedule their song on particular day or month ...

I am not sure what do you mean by this. Can you give some details or elaborate as to what should happen after the scheduled time is reached like Should the video start playing automatically for the User? should the video be displayed when the user navigates to the page this portlet on the scheduled time and not before that? An email should go during the scheduled time? Or A notification appears for the user to play the video?

Thanks,
Prakash

Hi prakash,
Exactly your correct, when user navigate to this page in my portlet, on the scheduled time video should be there with immediate play option and at the same time i want to sent notification mail before 6 hours of scheduled time to user mailId.

Thanks,
Dhanush
thumbnail
Prakash Khanchandani, modificado hace 9 años.

Expert Mensajes: 329 Fecha de incorporación: 10/02/11 Mensajes recientes
Liferay has similar functionality in Blogs (display-date), Web-content (schedule-content), Calendar (event reminders) etc.

Email notification
I am giving an example as to how you can send the email notification by taking example from Liferay's Calendar-portlet.

You can check calendar portlet's liferay-portlet.xml and search for an entry like:

<scheduler-entry>