Fórumok

display organization custom attribute in portlet

Martin ALFONSI, módosítva 8 év-val korábban

display organization custom attribute in portlet

New Member Bejegyzések: 9 Csatlakozás dátuma: 2015.06.23. Legújabb bejegyzések
Hi,

I'm new to Liferay and have to work on a platform which have been developed by someone else (so I don't really know how everything was done during first devlopment..).

On this platform, organizations have a custom attribute named "label", which is set by a regular admin. Each organizations have a site, and I have a portlet for them to display their informations. I would like to display this organization label on this portlet, but I don't know how... The field must only be displayed, not editable.

I did some research and find examples of user attributes, but I don't know how to adapt them correctly to an organization's attribute, as I have currenlty no organization variable in the portlet.
Example I found :
 <liferay-ui:custom-attribute className="<%= User.class.getName() %>" classPK="<%= selUser != null ? selUser.getUserId() : 0 %>" editable="<%= false %>" name="Qualification" label="true" />

Anybody can help me plz ?
thumbnail
Pankaj Kathiriya, módosítva 8 év-val korábban

RE: display organization custom attribute in portlet

Liferay Master Bejegyzések: 722 Csatlakozás dátuma: 2010.08.05. Legújabb bejegyzések
You can get organizationId of Organization associated with site. As you will have access to themeDisplay object in your jsp (using liferay-theme.tld), you can use code below to get organizationId.

themeDisplay.getScopeGroup().getOrganizationId()

Hi Pankai,

I'm sorry but your code always return 0....
I manage to find an other code which is suppose to get the organization id :
 com.liferay.portal.model.Group currentGroup =  themeDisplay.getLayout().getGroup();
 if (currentGroup.isOrganization()){
            organizationId = currentGroup.getClassPK();
            System.out.println("orga");