Fórumok

Developer Guide Sample Applications

thumbnail
Jakob Fahrner, módosítva 12 év-val korábban

Developer Guide Sample Applications

New Member Bejegyzések: 10 Csatlakozás dátuma: 2011.07.19. Legújabb bejegyzések
Hi,

I'm quite new to LifeRay and just more or less finished a crash course with the developer guide.
The guide is very helpfull and the examples a nice too, but I often wondered if there is a place to download the code within working sample applications.

I think it would be cool to have the code snippets in the guide to 4 downloadable plugins
so for each section on
  • my-greeting-portlet
  • deep-blue-theme
  • example-hook
  • ext-example

which can be imported to Eclipse and are working.

Because I often had the problem that some small code parts where missing and or some things simple didn't worked with the code from the guide.
So I wished to have some working examples to look at.
I tried to download some plugin applications from the public svn but I only found quite complicated to start with.

In my opinion that shouldn't be a great deal, but help a lot to start with developing
I would be very grateful if someone could provide this
thumbnail
David H Nebinger, módosítva 12 év-val korábban

RE: Developer Guide Sample Applications

Liferay Legend Bejegyzések: 14914 Csatlakozás dátuma: 2006.09.02. Legújabb bejegyzések
You can download many samples from the Downloads page under either the Official Plugins or Community Plugins. Most of them come with source, and there are themes, templates, hooks, and portlets.

You'll find a number of portlet examples based upon your favorite web development stack (i.e. struts, spring mvc, jsf, etc.).
thumbnail
Jakob Fahrner, módosítva 12 év-val korábban

New Member Bejegyzések: 10 Csatlakozás dátuma: 2011.07.19. Legújabb bejegyzések
Thanks for your quick answer.
Yeah I noticed that there are quite a lot of applications to look at and I'm happy about this.