留言板

Structure customization: Text box should be displayed if condition is true.

Vivek X,修改在8 年前。

Structure customization: Text box should be displayed if condition is true.

New Member 帖子: 3 加入日期: 15-8-14 最近的帖子
Hi Friends,

I have cretaed a structure called myStructure which has 2 fields. One Dropdown and one Text Box. Drop down has 2 options : YES and NO.

In myStructure, If YES is selected then text box should be displayed. If NO is selected then then text box should be hidden. Thats the only requirement.

I am new to Liferay and not getting Idea how to achieve this, which file to modify on which location.
Please suggest some solution OR suggest sample code to follow.

Many Thanks.
Vivek
thumbnail
Andew Jardine,修改在8 年前。

RE: Structure customization: Text box should be displayed if condition is t

Liferay Legend 帖子: 2416 加入日期: 10-12-22 最近的帖子
This has been asked before I am sure -- in fact I remember trying to figure out how to do this myself in the past. The simple answer is that this is not supported out of the box. You could acheive it using a jsp hook but it would be painful. If you do go this route then you would need to figure out which jsp from the portal source is used to render a structure and then add logic (probably JS that is used to show/hide your element) based not only on your value, but based on the structure you need to do it with as the file is (I believe) shared by all structures.
Vivek S,修改在8 年前。

Yeah, you pointed correctly that if we implement it through hook, then It is getting applicable to all structures. And that is strictly not required as i have to create more structures which will have their own functionalities. And If those functionalities are reflected in other Structures It will be a total mess I believe emoticon

How can i make changes specifically to a structure itself?.... thats the question bothering me.

Can u please advise me where I can modify the code of the Structure and what is the process to achieve this?