医疗保健业

一个保持健康的平台

医疗保健方面的监管变化影响供应商的运营方式,以确保安全并妥善照顾患者。如今的公司面临着将多个数据源和系统的健康记录进行集成、将数据整合到单一的客户视图中,并将新产品分类到特定用户的需求。同时,客户体验的期望也发生了变化。为了解决这些挑战,公司正在通过灵活的数字化技术改变业务运营和最终用户体验,Liferay DXP通过以下方式帮助医疗供应商更好地为客户服务:

  • 在一个方便的位置整合和管理电子健康记录
  • 集成系统、信息源和API到统一站点
  • 通过新的应用、智能设备和管理门户支持远程医疗
  • 促进医生和供应商之间的合作,改进患者护理

用例

集成电子健康记录

自美国电子健康记录(EHRs)标准化以来,医疗供应商面临着集成不同系统的记录和信息源,以便在一个位置进行访问的挑战。一个重要的国家级医疗供应商使用Liferay将所有的商业智能系统统一成一个综合门户。以Liferay平台作为基础,管理层可以取代孤立的系统,增加协作,跨属性添加值。

协作平台

独立供应商经常面对同样的挑战和需求。OcuHub,一家独立的专业眼部护理的IT供应商,使用Liferay构建了一个基于云的平台,通过安全的、用户到用户的文件交换和自定义的通知,实现供应商之间的协作。共享服务订阅模式可扩展以满足实践的个性化需求。

患者的检查更加容易

因为HIPAA需要医疗供应商使用第三方实验室进行诊断测试,所以看医生并进行持续检查会变得繁琐和不方便。而且,由于人为错误,样本可能会丢失,给病人造成更大的压力。一家诊断实验室选择Liferay为患者、医生和实验室技术人员创建自定义门户,帮助管理Diagnostic Testing Kit(他们为家庭胃肠检测开发的试剂盒)。创新的解决方案提供更准确的测试结果,减少访问办公室的次数和等待时间,并将手动过程转型为具有竞争力的数字化解决方案。

远程医疗创新

新技术可以通过在任何地方随时通过安全应用来改善患者的护理。一家全国性的健康中心使用Liferay在服务地区范围外改进医生和患者间的协作。使用视频辅助手术,偏远地区的医生可以与专家远程联系,提供急救服务。另一家供应商开发了一个管理门户,患者可以更快地找到全科医生。患者甚至可以少付常规自付额,就可以解决简单,但紧急的问题。

自定义客户门户

Principal Wellness 公司,作为Principle Financial集团的子公司,选择Liferay 为其客户创建一个可自定义的客户端门户。使用此门户,参与者可以访问一系列的服务,包括退休解决方案、保险信息和健康计划。健康计划是一项新的措施,它通过跟踪激励进展,帮助用户参与。此解决方案不仅可以促进健康,还有助于通过分类内容、调查表和其他消息传递给特定用户改进个性化。

top curve
bottom curve

选择案例

数字化体验平台:

为数字化转型设计

查阅此白皮书
Liferay DXP 业务概览:

卓越运营

兑现客户承诺

申请在线Demo

自己尝试下

Liferay DXP30天试用
开始免费试用

HEALTHCARE

A Platform that Enables Well-Being

Regulatory changes in healthcare have affected how providers must operate to insure and care for patients. Today’s companies face the demands of integrating health records across multiple data sources and systems, aggregating data into a single customer view and segmenting new products to a diverse audience. Meanwhile, the expectation of customer experience has changed, too. To solve these challenges, companies are transforming business operations and end user experiences with flexible, digital technologies. Liferay DXP helps healthcare providers and medical companies better serve clients and customers by:

  • Managing and consolidating electronic health records into one convenient location
  • Integrating systems, information sources and APIs into a central site
  • Supporting telemedicine through innovation with new apps, smart devices and admin portals
  • Enabling collaboration between physicians and providers to improve patient care

Use Cases

Integrate Electronic Health Records

Since the standardization of electronic health records (EHRs) in the U.S., health providers have faced the challenge of integrating disparate systems of record and sources of information, for convenient access in one location. A major, national healthcare delivery system used Liferay to unify all their business intelligence systems into one comprehensive portal. Building on the Liferay platform allowed the executive leadership to replace a siloed system, increase collaboration and add value across properties.

Collaboration Platform

Independent providers often face the same challenges and have the same needs. OcuHub, an IT provider for independent eyecare professionals, used Liferay to build a cloud-based platform to enable collaboration between providers through a secure user-to-user file exchange with customized notifications. The shared-care subscription model is expandable to meet a practice’s individual needs.

Make Testing Easier on the Patient

Because HIPAA requires health providers to use third-party labs for diagnostic testing, visiting the doctor for ongoing testing can become tedious and inconvenient. What’s more, through human error, samples can get lost, causing more stress to the patient. One diagnostic lab used Liferay to create a custom portal for patients, physicians and lab techs to help administer a Diagnostic Testing Kit they had developed for at-home gastrointestinal testing. The innovative solution delivered more accurate test results, limited office visits and long wait times and updated a manual process into a competitive, digital solution.

Innovation in Telemedicine

New technology can improve patient care through by enabling patient visitation through a secure app anytime, anywhere. One national healthcare network uses Liferay to improve collaboration between doctors for patients outside of service areas. Using video-assisted surgery, local physicians in rural areas can connect to remote specialists to provide emergency care. Another major provider developed an admin portal to let patients find faster general practitioner care. Patients may even pay less of their regular copay to have simple, yet pressing, questions answered.

Customizable Client Portal

Principal Wellness Company, a subdivision of Principal Financial Group, chose Liferay to create a customizable client portal for its customers. Using the portal, participants can access an array of services including retirement solutions, insurance information and wellness programs. The wellness programs, a new initiative, helps engage users by tracking progress towards incentives. Not only does this solution promote better health, it helps improve personalization by segmenting content, survey forms and other messaging to the appropriate audience.

top curve
bottom curve

Select Customers

Business Whitepaper Icon Case Study Icon Ebooks Icon Migration Guide Icon Technical Whitepaper Icon Video Case Study Icon Webinar Icon
Digital Experience Platforms:

Designed for Digital Transformation

Read the Whitepaper
Liferay DXP Business Overview:

Operational Excellence

Deliver on Customer Promises

Request a Live Demo

Try It For Yourself

30-Day Trial of Liferay DXP
Start My Free Trial